Photoshop Daily - Free resources for the Photoshop community

Warning – SimplyPSD

by Jo Cole. 12 Jun 2009

It has come to our attention that there is a website taking content from two of our magazines – Photoshop Creative and Advanced Photoshop

Warning – SimplyPSD

It has come to our attention that there is a website taking content from two of our magazines – Photoshop Creative and Advanced Photoshop. The site is www.simplypsd.com and we would encourage you to give it a wide berth.

We love it when people get inspired by our tutorials and use the techniques in their own work. But it is wrong for someone to take a tutorial that one of our freelancers has worked hard on, copy it almost word for word, use the screengrabs, and to then give the impression that they have created it. Never mind the obvious copyright infringement!

We have sent numerous messages for the tutorials to be taken down, but at the time of writing they are still there.

The image used above is taken from one of the pilfered tutorials. It originally appeared in Advanced Photoshop issue 40 and the freelancer was Mark Mayers. He deserves the credit for this image, not SimplyPSD.

  • Tell a Friend
  • Our Twitter provides the latest photoshop news, tutorials, features and reviews, while our Facebook fan page is the best place to communicate with other Advanced Photoshop fans.

    3 Comments »

    • Simon Rudd said:

      the site seems to have gone :D

    • Mark Mayers said:

      Thanks for that Jo,

      Yes it seems he’s gone to ground, hopefully never to return!

      Mark

    • Mark Mayers said:

      Seems like he’s back!
      Thankfully, with no new content though!
      Mark

    What's your opinion?

    Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

    Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

    * Required fields